enfr

By

Sophie Lambert
It’s official: Montmagny’s library will be hosting Sophie Lambert’s work from June 22nd, 2021 to August 15, 2021. The artist will present Humeurs d’un fleuve, her most recent exhibition project. The proposal was unanimously chosen by the library’s selection committee. The mastery of the artistic submission, the  uniqueness in the treatment of the theme, as...
Continue Reading
The work of Sophie Lambert comes alive in this multimedia creation. This video was made possible thanks to the talents of Philippe Chamberland (editing and animation) and Jean-François Dumais (original music). See it now!
Continue Reading
Sophie Lambert at Le Concorde Hotel in Quebec. It was a first for the Grande Allée: an artist workshop at the Concorde Hotel. From November 27, 2019, to January 29, 2020, Sophie Lambert was installed with her paint  brushes in the famous hotel’s hall. Hundreds of visitors were welcomed during her stay. The exhibition’s success...
Continue Reading

enfr

Par

Sophie Lambert
C’est confirmé! La bibliothèque de Montmagny accueillera les œuvres de Sophie Lambert du 22 juin au 15 août 2021. Pour l’occasion, l’artiste présentera son projet d’exposition intitulé Humeurs d’un fleuve. Le projet fut d’ailleurs choisi à l’unanimité par le comité de sélection de la Bibliothèque de Montmagny. La maitrise de la proposition artistique, l’unicité dans...
Continuer la lecture
Les œuvres de Sophie s’animent dans cette création multimédia. Cette vidéo à voir et revoir fut rendue possible grâce au talent de Philippe Chamberland (montage et animation) et de Jean-François Dumais (musique originale).
Continuer la lecture
C’était une première pour la Grande Allée : un atelier d’artiste à l’Hôtel Concorde. L’artiste peintre Sophie Lambert avait installé ses pinceaux dans un local du hall de l’Hôtel Concorde. Elle y accueillit des centaines de visiteurs, du 27 novembre 2019 au 29 janvier 2020. Le succès de son passage dans la capitale promet d’autres expositions dans la...
Continuer la lecture